Monday, December 3, 2012

New Lake County Board Chairman

This morning, Aaron Lawlor was elected Chairman of the Lake County Board.  Lawlor was nominated by fellow member Ann Maine and the nomination was seconded by Nick Sauer.  No other candidates for that position were nominated and Lawlor was unanimously elected by acclamation.

Carol Calebresa was later nominated and elected unanimously as Vice-Chairman.

Curiously, during the acceptance speeches and later during the special meeting, no one spoke of or mentioned outgoing chairman David Stolman or thanked him for his term as Chairman.

I am assuming that plans to thank Mr. Stolman for his tenure will be made by the newly elected county board in the very near future.

No comments:

Post a Comment